Home > General Gaming, News > Whose idea was this?

Whose idea was this?

So every day I check this blog’s stats to see how many hits I didn’t get from wordpress searches of Quake 3 and Sonic. The answer, you might figure, is very little. Hell, if you’re reading this right now, you probably looked up Sonic Unleashed and linked one of my pictures from the Then and Now article. I also check places that people have been linked to here from. Today, I was caught by a surprise. One that may be short lived.

Apparently, someone took my then and now article, and the opinions therein, and ran with it for the Sonic the Hedgehog wikipedia article.

Specifically, the series’ jump to 3D has been noted as a declining point.[51] Although specifically many sources pin-point 2003’s Sonic Heroes as the beginning of the series’ decline.[52]

52. #^ https://cynicwithagamepad.wordpress.com/2008/09/09/then-and-now/

Cool, I guess, but I’m not exactly a super reputable source. However, they go also cite the Sonic Heroes review scores at metacritic, so I guess I have backup.

I should really write something interesting sometime.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

